The prevention of health problems is more important than treatment and medicine. Therefore, governments should spend more money on educating people about healthy lifestyles instead of curing illnesses. How far

In the present scenario, the health related issues and concerns are increasingly growing. Understanding the need, it is believed that government should invest more in spreading the awareness rather than treating the illness as control on issues is crucial that giving treatment. I partially agree with the said notion, therefore this essay will discuss the points of both the sides and may emphasis on creating a balance between them. Nowadays, education plays a vital role. Consequently, there are a number of factors advocating to employ more in making the citizens aware. Firstly, the person will be able to save a lot of amount to be paid in hospitals. Secondly, with lesser emergency issues doctors may work with better concentration. Thirdly, if minute diseases can be cured at home by taking precautions then the patients will severe problems may not have to wait for long. Lastly, some problems like AIDS has shown a downfall with increased education. For instance, in the United Kingdom, the patient has to book an appointment in advance to talk about health issues and get a chance to consult doctor after months. Therefore, the legal authorities should invest in educating the masses. However, it is an undeniable fact that every disease cannot be taken care off at home with suitable remedies. Major ailments require proper treatment. For example, cancer. It is very difficult to identify this disease with symptoms. Moreover, knowledge about it will not help to control it. There are a number of problems that fall in this category, such as issues related to kidney, and lungs. So, in this even if you are well versed with the ailment, you cannot take precautions for it. Its final remedy lies with doctors only. To conclude, this essay has argued both the sides that are investing money in educating people and some issues that are non curable with home solutions. Therefore, I partially agree with the statement as I believe a balance between them needs to be maintained.