Some say that by showing spectacular sporting events such as Olympic and world cup. Adults will do regular exercise.

Physical exercise is vital in keeping our body healthy. However, over the past years it was observed that adults are not doing enough exercise. While some say that the best way to inspire them to exercise is by showing spectacular sporting events like the Olympic and world cup on television, I believe that there are better ways to encourage them such as improving exercise facilities and support from family members. People who believe that adults can be encouraged to do exercise by showing spectacular sporting events in television base their argument in the fact that adults have the inherent tendency to follow their role models or idols. Sports celebrities such as boxers, tennis players, basketball stars have a huge influence on their fans, including adults, and when they see them on television they follow their healthy lifestyle, among of these is regular exercises. As a result, adults will engage in exercise. For example, in the Philippines, every time Manny Pacquiao has a boxing match, a month after his fight the attendance in boxing gym increases by 30 percent. However, gym attendees decrease as time goes by. Showing sports events in television do not guarantee a perpetual engaging in physical exercise among adults. I believe that by improving exercise facilities and through family support they will do exercise regularly. When such facilities are in good and safe condition they will be eager to try and they will not be afraid of accident that may occur caused by the poor condition of exercise equipment. Also, family members have huge influence among adults. By being with them during their exercise, they will be driven by the moral support and thus they will continue and even increase their activity. For instance, my father does not do a regular jogging every morning before, but since I joined him, he is jogging regularly and even increases his jogging activity from twice a week to four times a week. In conclusion, although showing spectacular sport events on television could inspire older people to exercise, I believe that by improving the exercise facilities and sports centre together with the family support, adults will engage more in exercise.