Nowadays children play with computers during their leisure time instead of playing sports outside. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

These days most of the children prefer to play games on the computer rather than to play outside sports. There are several reasons why young people are playing video games and I believe that this has been negative development due to the health concerns associated with spending too much time on games. The main reason why teenagers play digital games is that these games are built in such a way so that they become addicted to playing them. Due to this, they spend a lot of time in front of the screen. While obsessing over this form of entertainment, young people feel satisfaction because they have a surge of dopamine in their brains. According to the Early Intervention study, any game that can produce even minute quantities of dopamine has the potential to make children addicted on a massive scale. In addition, playing these games does not require any physical effort. Therefore, school-aged spend more time playing electronic games. For example, when the game company launches their games, the games are built to indulge young ones so that they spend more time playing their company's games. I believe that playing electronic games extensively is a negative development because there is a number of health concerns associated with playing computer games. Young people spend hours staring at screens while playing games, which can lead to blurred vision and obesity-related diseases such as bad cholesterol. These diseases are difficult to cure when they become old. In conclusion, digital games are addictive and therefore, children spend more time playing them. I do not think there will be a positive effect on computer games due to health problems.