The possible alarming effects of obesity in the future

Presently, obesity in children is a global health challenge. According to researchers, there are many reasons for being overweight such as genetic, improper nutrition or lack of exercise. However, no matter what logic results in children’s obesity, the consequences are very serious. Some dangerous effects in the forthcoming include causing chronic diseases, reducing study performance and negatively affecting children's psychological well-being. One negative impact of obesity in children is that it has the potential to create chronic illnesses. When excess body fat adheres to the vessels, it causes hypertension, atherosclerosis and other complications. Furthermore, some studies claim that overweight children are more likely to develop liver and endocrine problems, particularly diabetes. As adults, these diseases will produce hazardous effects on their body, even life-threatening. Another effect is reducing school accomplishment. As a result of being too heavy on muscles and joints, children will move more slowly and expend more energy to complete a task than their peers. Besides, overweight kids are more likely to feel whole body fatigue. These things bring accidents to them like distraction or falling. Last but not least, obesity-related obsessions have a significant impact on adolescents. When beginning at school, kids will easily feel lonely and passive due to teasing and bullying by friends. Additionally, children will have low self-esteem when they perceive the beauty and the ugly of their appearance resulting in the risk of depression. In conclusion, obesity is considered an alarming problem in today's society because it consists of many risky consequences such as creating chronic illnesses, shortening academic achievements and having a negative impact on children’s mental health. To reduce these serious effects, the parents should provide their children a healthy diet and encourage them to do exercise to get a better future.