Government should spend more money on building public parks than shopping malls

n our contemporary life, it has always been a controversial issue over whether Government should invest more money in building public parks instead of spending money on shopping malls. As far as I am concerned, I firmly support this belief and my reasons are outline below. There are many compelling reasons why countries should have more public utility systems such as squares and parks. The first justification is that public parks provide places for citizens to do exercises or organize outdoor activities such as jogging, running, playing sport game. To be more specific, public parks and squares are spacious and have many trees which provide fresh air and peaceful scene so that people’s health will be improved. According to a recent survey, a vast majority of scientists encourage the government to build public parks to prevent the risk of diseases such as depression, obesity. This survey offers strong proof that building public parks are more important than building shopping malls. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people are of the fervent conviction that the government should spend more money on building shopping malls than building public parks. Supporters of such a view would argue that building a shopping mall is convenient for people to buy something they need because this place provides residents a variety of necessary product such as food, clothes, household or even entertainment shows. On the other hand, such a scenario is exaggerated because E-commerce has been growing in our contemporary life so that people can buy anything from the internet. A prime example would be that when the Covid epidemic appeared, the shopping centre was closed by the government which lead to people using social media to buy anything they wanted. To recapitulate, I would therefore contend that there are justifiable grounds for advocating the view that Government should invest more money in building public parks