The positive effect that science has on food

The evolution of science and technology has an impact on human life. Especially food which is necessary for us. In recent years, science in food such as preservatives, genetically modified food or artificial flavoring has become more and more common. However, science on food is a controversial topic. This essay will discuss the positive side that science has on food. First, food science has improved human health and prevented dangerous microorganisms. For example, botulinum microorganisms living in nature can result in food poisoning, that is why scientists have added nitrites into meats to stop clostridium botulinum growth and protect consumer diets. Second, science can improve the quality of food and reduce wasted food by using preservatives such as refrigerators. The weather is becoming hotter and hotter and it is hard to preserve by traditional methods. That is the reason refrigerators exist, can preserve fresh food by using cool temperatura and allow it to keep it safe. also if consumers keep food longer, can reduce food waste and trash to the environment. Finally, one of the most benefits is adaptability to many places because genetically modified food also can create seeds stronger and easier to survive in harsh conditions. For instance, seeds modified to drought-stricken areas will be able to grow within drought and solve food problems. Moreover, better seed health will minimize the risks of failure. On the other hand, Many reports show that using a lot of preservatives has a negative impact on human health exemplify, it can lead to hyperactivity in children. Furthermore, preservatives can increase cholesterol levels and cause diabetes which also increases stress on both the liver and the heart. This is one of the most harmful effects preservatives bring to us. One more negative is might get allergic risks cause of react contradictory in few people. However, the undeniable fact is food science is the most common thing people use every day such as salt, eggs and soy. In conclusion, science has brought many things for humans and improved standard life. There are a few negative impacts on human health, but it is just a small number of impacts and scientists can improve in the future.