The positive and negative sides of staying at home and having on-line classes

Having online classes is becoming popular in the education of students and particularly with the current situation with coronavirus. It has helped many students who cannot attend university. However, distance learning might not be the best choice for every student. Thus, understanding its advantages and drawbacks can help one decide on whether or not it is the right program to pursue. The first advantage is greater flexibility. As a result of online classes, students can learn from anywhere with the use of (the) computer and internet connection. Secondly, no commuting. Students can take lessons and complete assignments from the comfort of their homes. The biggest disadvantage is the high chances of distraction. Because there is no face-to-face contact with teachers, it can be difficult to keep track of their course work and assignments. The last disadvantage is complicated technology. In case of any software or hardware malfunction, the class session will come to a standstill, something that can interrupt the learning process. In conclusion, online classes still provide better learning options for students who want to study at home. The biggest advantage of having online classes is that it enables students to access multiple learning tools with minimum financial resources. However, distance education limits social interaction involves the use of complex technology.