s believed that oral communication is more effective than writting.

One of the highly controversial issues today relates to it is believed that oral communication is more effective than writting. I partly disagree with this point of view. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own opinion on the matter. On one side of the argument, for situation that require body language and facial expressions, spoken words are better than written one. Speaking face to face makes people become close-nit with each other because it can show different emotions and people can express their feelings. A good example is dating. It is important to set up a face-to-face meeting than stay at home and send message, emote icons or videos. Those things can never replace a smile or a kiss. Then we can understand each other better. On the other hand, I believed that in terms of law, written communication is much more important than oral communication. In law, speech do not have power and all decide must have a text document. For example, when a person goes to court, the lawyer will prepare a document to vindicate the owner if the owner is innocent. In bussiness, a written communication will provide information and clearer than spoken communication. It could be more time-saving, quicker and convinient for a company to send emails of their plans to their guests in stead of meet and talk with everyone. In my opinion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, I think that deciding which one is more powerful than the other depends on certain circumstances.