The popularity of cars is increasing day by day. Do you think the advantages of cars outweigh the disadvantages.

Owing to the advancement in technology, the trend of cars in people has inclined rapidly. In my opinion, I believe that cars have more advantages than any disadvantages they have. The main advantage of cars is that they are a safer mode of transportation as compared to others. Cars are well designed under the supervision of well-trained engineers. Thus, people's lives can be secure from any mishap. Most cars have airbags, which automatically open at the time of the accident. Another merit of cars is that they are comfortable and convenient. People can cover long-distance journeys without being tired since they have a lot of space and an air conditioner. Therefore, it would be easy to sit in cars for a long time, even bad weather can not be a barrier if the journey is covered through a motorcar. On the other hand, cars have some disadvantages too. Firstly, cars have to be maintained from time to time for better performance. Consequently, it can put an extra burden on people's financial condition. Secondly, due to the drastic rise in the number of cars the problem of traffic congestion is worsening. For example, most countries are not developed yet, they have old roads which are not designed to accommodate cars. A number of roads are narrow, which lead to traffic jams and tragedies. To conclude, although cars have increased traffic problems and have to be maintained, I opine that cars' advantages outweigh disadvantages.