In the past people used to wear their traditional clothes depending on their culture. Nowadays the trend is changing and people wear different clothes. Is it a positive or negative development? How does it affect certain societies and people’s behaviour?

In the contemporary era, different fashionable attires are available in every market around the world. Resultantly, the trend of wearing cultural dresses has been dropped exponentially, and people are now more comfortable by putting on the latest designer clothes. However, I wholeheartedly deem that this changing pattern of dressing style surely brings positive effects to societies and individuals’ lives by developing a sense of a part of globalization. Adopting a new way and style of wearing dresses helps people brings changes in their lives by putting new things. In other words, when individuals try new dresses, it is possible for them to get out of the monotonous looking of wearing traditional outfits for a long time. Therefore, in order to lead a vibrant life, it is of paramount importance to wear different attires. To cite an example, an empirical study conducted by the UK fashion industry reveals that the more the society easily adopts state-of-the-art fashion, the more the people are open-minded and happy. The trend of not wearing traditional clothes and liking fashionable dresses is beneficial for any country in that the people of that nation can easily mingle with others, staying in another part of the world. To put it simply, wearing a unique type of traditional dress assuredly separate people from others, causing embarrassment for sometimes and hinder to do task comfortably as a member of the global village. Hence, so as to mix with anyone in the world, it is necessary not to wear cultural dresses for regular uses and try varieties of clothes depending on up to date fashion trends. In essence, the increasing habits of wearing different types of dresses rather than the following tradition is advantageous, for it helps to change mundane lifestyle and mix with other nations’ people easily.