Some people think that the main purpose of school and university education should be to prepare people for work. Others, however, think that the true role of education is to make us better citizens.

Many people often judge that education whether school or university courses are designed for student’s future careers. However, there is opposite argument that education systems plas as the tools for improve their citizens. There are many convincing reasons why training young people should be a higher priority for educational institutions. Firstly, when children have gone to school since they were little boys or girls, the first experience they had to face is making friends. That teaches them how to socialize and behave by others, and children will learn how to deal with different culture. For example, there are many children that from different parts of the world, so it is culturally diverse. Children can be understanding and accepting the cultural or traditional difference since they were young. Moreover, it may reduce some social problems such as school or social bullying and racial discrimination. Because, they understand that everyone is different, but he/she is human too. Another reason is education can improve children’s self-discipline that is important behavior for their life in the future. For instance, when they are at school, they need to take care themselves. After they go home, they have to check their assignments and finished them on time. That is the first step that young people have to practice being a good worker. Consequently, educational institutions should provide a better citizen for this world rather focus on producing academic workers because children should accept the difference between other people and have discipline on themselves. Those are the key point that education should consider rather than providing only academic staff, and it should be the tools for making the better society.