The plans demonstrate the structure of a ground floor in a museum, comparing the 1990 blueprint with the 2010 blueprint.

The plans demonstrate the structure of a ground floor in a museum, comparing the 1990 blueprint with the 2010 blueprint. Overall, it can be observed that the original design of the floor remained intact in this 20-year period, along with the stairs, the natural history room, and the museum office. However, there exist several significant changes of the blueprint throughout conversion, construction, and relocation. First of all, one key change is the conversion of the archaeology gallery in the top right corner, which had been divided into the poster display area and the children’s interactive zone. There used to be an empty space between the gift shop and the natural history room; on the contrary with the 2010 blueprint, a lift had been built to fill up space. Another significant change in the 2010 layout is the position of the reception counter. It used to be in front of the museum office, but in 2010 it was moved beside the entrance, which was doubled in size comparing to 1990 one. The statue was placed beside the stair regarding the 1990 blueprint, but it was later relocated to the center, allowing the gift shop on the top left corner to be expanded in size and had a café as the secondary function. Overall, it can be observed that the original design of the floor remained intact in this 20-year period, along with the stairs, the natural history room, and the museum office. However, there exist several significant changes of the blueprint throughout conversion, construction, and relocation. First of all, one key change is the conversion of the archaeology gallery in the top right corner, which had been divided into the poster display area and the children’s interactive zone. There used to be an empty space between the gift shop and the natural history room; on the contrary with the 2010 blueprint, a lift had been built to fill up space. Another significant change in the 2010 layout is the position of the reception counter. It used to be in front of the museum office, but in 2010 it was moved beside the entrance, which was doubled in size comparing to 1990 one. The statue was placed beside the stair regarding the 1990 blueprint, but it was later relocated to the center, allowing the gift shop on the top left corner to be expanded in size and had a café as the secondary function.