The plans demonstrate the structure of a ground floor in a museum, comparing the 1990 blueprint with the 2010 blueprint.

The plans demonstrate the structure of a ground floor in a museum, comparing the 1990 blueprint with the 2010 blueprint. Overall, it can be observed that there exist several significant changes of the blueprint throughout conversion, construction, and relocation. Amongst the changes, the most significant ones were the children’s interactive zone and the poster display area as substitutes for the archaeology gallery. First of all, one key change is the appearance of the children’s interactive zone and the poster display at the site of the archaeology gallery. Also, a lift was constructed between the gift shop and the natural history room. There used to be only the gift shop, but they expanded the shop by adding a café shop. Another significant change in the 2010 layout is the rearrangement of the reception counter. It was used to be in front of the museum office, but in 2010 it is placed near the entrance, which is expanded on its size comparing to the 1990 one. The statue was placed beside the stair regarding the 1990 blueprint, on the contrary, it is relocated to the middle of the museum 20 years later.