The plans below show the layout of a university's sports centre now, and how it will look after redevelopment.

The given layouts of a university's sports centre compare the changes between the current plan and the plan after redevelopment. Overall, there are a lot of changes going to take place after redevelopment but the swimming pool, reception, changing room and seatings are going to remain the same as now. At present, there is a 25m pool in the middle of the sports centre. Beside the pool, there is a seating area on the east side and changing room on the west side. There are two outdoor courts on both the east and west side of the sports centre. Reception is present at the entrance. The gym is located on the northern side of the pool. In the future, the pool is going to remain unchanged and so are the changing room, seating area and reception. The gym will be expanded around by double its previous size. Outdoor courts present on western side will be replaced by a leisure pool. Two dance studios will be constructed on the eastern side. Also, two changing rooms will be made one in the south-west and another in the south-east. Outdoor courts in the east side will be replaced sports hall. Finally, a cafe and a sports are planned near both sides of the entrance.