Labour Saving Devices Are Supposed To Make Our Lives Easier

Nowadays, modern technology has become an integral part of our day to day life at home and office. While it is certainly true that this has made human life easier, a few people believe that increased dependency on technology makes our lives difficult. This essay will discuss both viewpoints in detail and also provide evidence as to why I believe that technology decreases our stress. Invention of modern devices has shown tremendous positive impact on all aspects of human life. Cost effectiveness, ease of getting work done and decrease in human errors are the most important advantages of using technological devices. Though financial investment in machines is huge in the beginning, it saves a lot of / lots of of resources like labour and space in the future making it easy for the investor to maintain the business. Computers can perform complex mathematical calculations in seconds without making mistakes and this enhances the efficiency of the work done. In addition, advancements like the internet have enabled people to connect with their friends, relatives or clients in different parts of the world at the click of a button. This saves both time and money. Women nowadays can rely on home equipment such as dishwasher, washing machines to perform housework and thus save time which they can use for other purposes. On the flip side, there are a few demerits to excessive technology use such as increased cyber crime incidents and ill effects on human health. Machines require a set of human instructions to operate. Due to this there is always a risk of negative use of machines and cyber frauds happening worldwide. For example, in India, online money laundering scheme almost led to a scam of more than one thousand crore. Excessive use of technology is making people less active which has significantly increased lifestyle diseases such as Diabetes, hypertension and postural disorders. In conclusion, in my opinion, though technology is a double edged sword and using modern devices has some drawbacks, technology has more positive impacts than negative impacts on our lives.