More and more children are becoming obese. What are the causes of this and what are the effects?

Over time, over-weight is prevalent in teenagers, drastically. There seem to be two main causes and several effects which we will discuss here. Possibly the main cause is the increasing number of technical gadgets, and they are busy using them instead of playing outside. In other words, a sedentary lifestyle is prevailing these days, and children are more enjoying indoor games as compared to outdoor ones. For instance, there are many digital games manufactured by scientists and children are more likely to play with them. A further well-known cause is not having a hygienic diet. This means that modern adults like to eat junk food in comparison to home-cooked food, and this food does not contain proper nutritional value. A survey was conducted in various schools in Canada, the result showed, children whose food is non-hygienic were more obese as compared to their counterparts. The effects of this problem are quite obvious. Firstly, obesity through a sedentary lifestyle causes detrimental health effects which leads to drastic cardiovascular issues. There is a case study in Canada that declared that more than 80% of people are facing heart problems, and most of them are those children who are obese. A further widely observed impact is the teenagers who are continuously eating unhealthy diet results in early death. Examples can be seen in well-developed countries the early mortality rate is growing day by day and the highest percentage relies upon the category of fatty children. In conclusion, it seems that technological advancements and unhygienic food are the major causes, and their major effects are on health and early mortality.