The plans below show the layout of a university's sports centre now and how it will look after redevelopment.

The two layouts illustrate the current design of a university sports centre, and the probable changes, that will be made to the existing plan in future. Overall, the sports centre will witness a huge change in it's amenities in future. Also, the redesign will expand it's size. Currently, the university has a centre for sports with limited facilities. A 25m pool is located at the central portion with a reception in the south, changing room in the west, seating area in the east, and a gym in th north. The entrance to these areas is in the southern side of the centre. Also, the centre occupies two outdoor centres on the either sides of the centre, that is; in the west and east. According to the future plans, the sports centre will grow in size because of its new additions. However, the pool and its surrounding facilities like the reception, changing room, and seating will remain the same. In contrast, the gym located behind the pool will widen in future. Turning to the new proposed changes, the sports centre will add another pool called leisure pool towards the west of the existing pool. Additionally, two more changing rooms will construct on either sides of entrance, towards the corners. Along with this, a sports shop will be given beside the changing room on the south west corner and a cafe to that in the south east corner. The centre will also add a sports hall, and two dance studios in the eastern side of the plot. Thus, the two existing outdoor courts will get removed from its plan, in future.