Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Technology is helping companies to explore different ways to approach people and offer them the products which they really need. I strongly agree that advertisements are giving us more information about the products which can make our lives more easier and it can help us to buy wisely. Corporates are collecting customer's data and then using machine learning to explore their buying behaviour. It is helping to do a targeted advertisements using a digital platform to reach potential buyer's for the product. For example, Amazon is helping customer to find the product by auto suggestion and popping up the information for which they are really looking for. Consumers are generally happy with the details as they don't need to put more efforts to find the outcome. Digital marketing is helping sellers to find the relevant market. They can prepare the sales pitch for the clients with the higher probability to convert into an actual bargain. Although it is not easy as you need to keep pushing more related bulletins to feed more depth about the domain topic. Eventually a person will be educated enough to take a call and move into a bargain. For example, a person looking for smart phone may need to understand about the battery timings and camera before deciding which phone is good for him. In conclusion, advertisements is the best way to communicate about the new innovation which may help to improve the life style of an individual or communities. We are getting bulletins for the products according to our likings to excite us more.