In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work, and communicate online without any face-to-face contact with other people. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the advancement in technology have has brought the revolution in many areas such as shopping, working from remote locations, and communicating with people online without any face-to-face contact. Physical interaction In my opinion, it has major merits and minor demerits. With the outbreak of pandemic COVID-19 this have has proved to be a blessing in disguised. However, this has a huge impact to on the marketing and sales professional. Undoubtedly, due to surge in digital technology, In the modern world, the online platform have been a great support supporting during the tough times when the entire globe is facing the ramifications of the outbreak of the Corona Virus which was born in China and floated to the rest of the world. Firstly, it has made contact free shopping more popular. To illustrate this point, people can receive their favourite items at their doorstep in no time with just a few clicks, from various sites buy it from online store such as Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra, etc where they can purchase it any commodity from any location of the world. Secondly, communication has become quite easy and convenient due to availability of applications such as Skype and Zoom App that have brought people together where conference can take place are conducted in real time. Finally, people can communicate converse online with any individuals who are residing in any part of the nation. To demonstrate this point, People can communicate through WhatsApp call and messages through with the help of the internet. Although, online facilities have been benefited beneficial to several people but it has its own shortcomings to few industries, especially where face-to-face contact is must to convince the customer. For instance, it is not possible for a car dealer to sell the car online as customer needs to take a test drive to feel the built quality and comfort while driving a car. To conclude, recent technologies have made the impossible task possible with the click of few buttons that have proved to be greatest advantage while there are few areas where still human involvement is required.