The planet's population is reaching unsustainable levels, and people are facing shortage of resources like water, food and fuel. To what consequences may overpopulation lead? In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation? rpem

It is well known that when there is an excessive rise in the human population the demand for the utilization of natural resources automatically increases which will result if the scarcity of these non-renewable resources. This easy illustrates the consequences of overpopulation and the measures that can be taken to mitigate overpopulation. Firstly, considering the fact that the earth, don’t have an infinite amount of area, as the population surges up arises the need to have a proper home, correspondingly people start cutting down the trees to construct houses and buildings which results in the decrease of the forest area which will create a negative impact on the water cycle. Secondly, as the demand for food crops increases the area required for cultivating the food crops increases which will also lead to deforestation. For instance, due to overpopulation, the forest area had been reduced to half over the past few decades which resulted in global warming. In my opinion, in order to reduce the population and mitigate the consequences of overpopulation, it is very important to educate people about the harmful and disastrous effects caused by this issue. People must start understanding how valuable the non-renewable resources are and must utilize them with care or avoid using them by completely replacing them with some other renewable resources. In addition to this, it would be suitable to implement and encourage people to follow the one-child policy as done by China. To provide a better future for the upcoming generations it is everybody responsibility to understand the limits of the biosphere and act accordingly.