The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There are many cyberspace corporations and firms that are gathered the private data of numerous people. This essay will argue that despite there being some benefits of collection of data by biggest institutions and businessmen, the demerits of being data gathering far outweigh their positive points. There are many benefits to gathering data for these firms. The primary benefit is they can target their potential customers; moreover, they can announce their discounts with the help of available data. By doing this they can enhance their customer data set without any struggle, and it is also a time-saving approach. For instance, there are many multinational or national brands texts their actual target market to boost up their sales. Another helpful thing is that crime dealing organizations can easily locate the criminals with the help of the record. For example, organizations like FIA have surmounted their efficiency in dealing with major crimes with the help of registered records. However, despite all these benefits, it creates a lot of issues. These are some drawbacks. The gravest issue is a privacy issue. In other words, the private data of individuals become public which they do not like to happen; besides, they receive instant messages even if they do not want to receive them. Many young people, for instance, do not want t give their contacts to the public, but by these corporations, their data is leaked out. Another negative point is crime partners can easily locate the data, and they use it for negative purposes. This leads to more crimes in society. According to a survey in a developing country, there are more crimes have been recorded in the last decade by this data. In conclusion, although there are many advantages of this approach, I believe that the disadvantages are outnumbered.