The personal information of many individuals is held by large Internet companies and organizations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Advances in technology have done much to change the way we leave and communicate because it every day a huge amount of personal information is exchanged in the virtual world that is a store by well-known firms. Although there are several benefits of this way of keeping information I believe the drawbacks involve are more. On the plus side, both companies and people benefit from this situation by providing and obtaining better services. To begin with, user behavior is tracked by some organizations such as Facebook to allows advertisers to target audience segments, therefore, individuals might face relevant advertisements. Indeed, businesses are able to find their consumer and also attempt to observe that part of societies which is keen on sort of product is selling by those. Many, also, employ this opportunity to seek the matter they want. They receive information without spending extra time. However, there are some considerable downside to not be ignored miss using this information for different purposes is the foremost. Needless to say, the unbelievable one has occurred in the political sector in the USA when people were pondering to select their president. Personal data used to illustrate fake statists to influence the voting behavior of vulnerable groups. Moreover, cybercrime which is increasing these days is another concern about personal information maintained by companies. Access to people's personal information by hackers causes Internet fraud and a large number of people are harmed by. In conclusion, regardless of benefits, I think obtaining personal information by companies can be more problematic for communities as their security on both scales; individuals and society may put in jeopardy.