Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Change is unavoidable in our lives no matter it happens passively or proactively. Some of the individuals may prefer to retain the way their lives without alternation to alleviate unexpected outcome, while others are willing to take a challenge in order to gain life experience and satisfaction. The following essay will try to explain these two circumstances and the rationale behinds. Reluctant to change is a common practise to avoid an unpredictable outcome. Having change, to a certain extent, requires a lot of courage and planning. In most of the time, the motivation of alternation is limited if the existing situation is comfortable. One of the examples can be seen in career development. If one has a considerable salary in his / her job with prospective, it is meaningless to take another challenge like applying for another job in a new company. The knowledge received in the same post can be accumulated and refined. Thus, doing the same duties in a post will be result in a promising future. However, making changes can be a way to explore the meaning of life. It requires courage and proper arrangement to get out of the comfort zone. Whenever an individual wishes to breakthrough, there must be a low level of satisfaction in the current situation. Finding a way out can be an opportunity for a better living. This situation happens a lot in working life. If someone has an urge to be a successful person in his / her career, making change by gaining experience in different fields will definitely be an option to establish a comprehensive personal profile. In return, a better career path can be achieved with brighter future. To conclude, there is nothing wrong with making changes or being stable. However, people should be more positive in tackling changes. Always preparing well for any unexpected situation will be a method to adopt in the ever-changing environment. Life is full of challenges and we should always remember nothing will last forever.