The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

In the present era, there has been a common propensity among many people to reveal their confidential data to several big companies as well as organisations. Whether the benefits of this practice are more as compared to the drawbacks need to be analysed. In my perspective considering the practical implications, it is having more demerits rather than the merits. Firstly, storing personal details by any big business groups can lead to loose confidentiality of individuals. To explain it, through this practice, people are forced to provide their private information to avail the benefits, which results reveal all their privacy. For instance a recent survey found that by using internet banking system, the other third parties are largely involved to steal the personal data to cheat the beneficiaries. Hence, it is clear that this practice negatively affects the privacy of people's data. Secondly handling of data by any other third parties give rise to the misuse of data. To make it more clear, the more technology advancement in information technology sector, the more data can be distributed to various platforms, which results financial loss as well as fraud activities towards the people. Therefore it seems that although many companies have good security system, they are the victims of data lost. However, accumulating data helps to find job opportunities all over the world. To illustrate it, by providing educational and experience details and keep on updating, it would help the person to find a better opportunities in the job market. The high rise in number of online job portals clearly exemplify rhe same. To sum up, though major problems such as confidentiality and misuse are very challenging, by improving the security towards data collection can control the privacy to some extent.