Some people think that strict punishment for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents others however believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Traffic accidents are being englarged with the passage of time, and it was always debatable has now become more controversial with manifold claiming that there is a need of stringent laws for driving offenders. Whilst other hold a view that, other options are more favourable for road safety. In my opinion, both proposition appears to be rational. This essay will elaborate the both views and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. On the one hand, punishing would realise offenders not to do mistake again. If government put stern rules, such as, fines, licence suspension on these folks, they would think twice before doing road offences. For instance, in certain nations, there is a penalty of 20000 rupees for those, who drive after drinking alcohol. Adding to the fact that these violators would become disciplined. Since they understood the backfire effects of harsh agreement, they are likely to follow the this agreement. Hence, it is a parent that why many are in the favour of this view. On the other hand, I also believe that, despite in parting punishment, the cases of road accidents are still being embraced day by day. However, there are multiple alternate ways which are more noticeable. The first and foremost, children should educate about road safety since their childhood as they grasp insight easily. As a result, they would become good citizens and would imitate obligations from their early ages. Secondly, accident will not mitigated unless authorities improve the design of highway. To be more precise, nations need to add speed bumps road bends and cameras in order to capture violators. Needless to say, all these measures are more impressive than punish. According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that, although retribution is quite imperative for masses who breaks laws, secondary wayes would also bring two ways safer. Thus, both are essential for the safety of roadway.