The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

With fast food revolution in developed countries number of people having obesity has increased significantly. Its not just effecting the middle aged and older population, but also the children. Data show 20% of population that age group is overweight. Eating junk food is giving people a lot of health issue other than obesity. The number new cases of diabetes in young population has increased significantly. It is also connected to heart problems all the unsaturated fat and cheap ingredients put a a lot of stress on cardiac muscle which could lead to heart attacks, heart failure. The cost of health insurance coverage has increased a lot in this age group. Convenience food in turn is making people more lazy and hence a dramatic surge in health issues over a decade. In order to stop this trend in young population significant step has to be taken. young kids should Be motivated to eat healthy balanced diet. if they want to try fast food than more healthy option should be chosen for them. Other than food habit changes they should be engaged in more physical activities like swimming, running or any sports. poor eating choices making young population more prone to disease and stress because of body shaming. All these issues in long term will lead to a unconfident future generation with poor lifestyle choices, disease prone and higher cost of living.