Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Holding an international sport olympic could give many benefits to its country. However, some people believe it would give several negative impacts to the country itself. In my opinion, the country host would have more benefits rather than negative effects. Firstly, the positive impact of country who hosting an globally sport event is to increase tourism and travel. Due to athlete and their crew who will come to compete to the country host, therefore, many travel industry's profit will increase because of the services that foreign athlete will use. Moreover, being a country moderator of olympic event will make country more famous and being known by the majority of countries in the world. Similarly, will increase politic and social activities with other countries in the future. On the other hand, there are serveral negative effects for the country itself, in other words, the country will have to expense huge amount of money, on account of being the country host. That is to say, the country host will need to renovate stadiums, gymnasium and other sport places, as well as recruiting more people to manage the event. Furthermore, there will be a serious problem in traffict congestion, especially in match hours, because of athletes, audiences, also crews will go to sports places, therefore, the roads will be crowded, consequently, the locals will be hard to transport. In conclusion, although there is many benefits from being a country host of sports competition, such as increasing tourism industry and the popularity of the country. Nevertheless, there also some disadvantages to the country, that is, plenty of expenses and traffic jams on match hours. I think, country should try to be the host of world sports event, because regadless of the drawback, there are many advantages for the being the country host of international olympics.