People who cause their own illnesses through unhealthy lifestyles and poor diets should have to pay more for health care. with this opinion?

It is commonly believed that people’s unhealthy lifestyles, including poor diets, result in their serious diseases. The frequent deterioration of health leads to more often payments for health care they receive in comparison with people who do not even need to use the medical services. I personally tend to think that those who do not pay any attention to their health condition should have to contribute towards the cost of medical treatments. First of all, those who agree with the given opinion deem that everyone can be aware of the consequences of unhealthy lifestyle. Having an unhealthy diet, smoking and lack of exercises not only weaken the health, but also cause serious illnesses. For instance, nowadays information about health and fitness is as extensively available as a wide range of help services aimed at consulting on improving humans’ health. Hence, people who continually have an unhealthy way of living despite advice from medical professionals should not receive free medical services. Secondly, it is clear that certain types of medication are extremely costly while some diseases can be treated by following the principles of the healthy lifestyle. In other words, people’s unhealthy way of living affects not only their own health condition, but also causes a number of problems for other more critically diseased people. For example, if people who suffer from obesity demand for treatments, they deprive other patients, whose operations may be more expensive and urgent, the opportunity to be cured. Therefore, making humans pay more money for medical help could be the best solution to save financial help for others. To conclude, I strongly believe that people’s contribution towards medical treatment could be the most effective way to deal with various self-inflicted illnesses through changing mindset and provide more money available for other people.