The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

Over the years cases of obesity has increased at an exponential rate in developed nations. But surprisingly The number of obese kids has surged by 20%. In the following paragraph we will discuss the cause and effect of it on kids. In the light of the fact my opinion is that the foremost reason for child obesity is fast food. kids has easy access to junk food. Where ever they go can relish on it, More over back home they get processed food consequently their parents are unable to cook because of busy work life, On the other hand these meal prepped are low in nutrients, High in preservatives and artificial sweeteners. All this results in fat deposit in there body. Obesity can results in immense effects on kids both physically and psychologically, Consequently end in to Diabetes, Hence results in expensive health insurance and Might put young ones on Insulin for rest of there life. On the other hand kids can face low self esteem because of body shaming, One of the reason for low confidence and Difficulty in socializing with other kids at school Therefore, A high probability of getting in to depression. In this fast computer age every culture and nations facing the problem of obesity. Focusing on good eating habits and relishing on fast food once in while is the need of the hour to curb the reasons and end results of obesity.