Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. What are the drawbacks?

In this era of advancement, everyone tends to get an excellent education. People can spend tons of money on education to secure their future. Due to this, some students prefer to study abroad. There are a lot of benefits to studying overseas. On contrary, there are numerous demerits. Both the points are elaborated on in the essay. On the one hand, Students could benefit a lot by experiencing overseas studies. Firstly, they get to know more about the new environment. They could study even those courses, which are not available in their own countries. Also, they will know how to stay an independent, and will know the importance of money. For instance, a student who studies in his own country depends on his parents. Parents assist them with school fees. Due to this reason, they always look for their parents to help them. In Contrast, if they study abroad they learn to manage their lives by themselves. On the other hand, some individuals do not pay attention to their studies. Because they are all alone. No one can keep eye on them. Not only this, Sometimes students feel homesick. Students can distract from studies by homesickness. For instance, one lives in Canada for 3 years. He has an exam to attend but on the same day, there is some family function. So he can be distracted by this and could fail in an exam To sum up, it is the fact that one can achieve so much if he prefers to study abroad. But at the same time, there are also lots of troubles that Students have to tackle by themselves. Also, they are not able to discuss them with their families because there is nothing their families can do.