The Percentage Of Overweight Children In Western Society Has Increased By Almost 20%

Research has shown that youngsters' obesity has risen by twenty percent in the western world. Numerous reasons have contributed to this. Being overweight also has a variety of negative consequences. Unhealthy eating has been identified as a key contributor to the rise in children's weight. The number of youngsters eating this type of cuisine is increasing, which can be attributed to the growing number of fast-food outlets. To attract youngsters, these eateries serve attractive cuisine that contains harmful ingredients such as salt and fat. This arises as a result of advertising that encourages children to consume unhealthy foods. Finally, children do not give time to outdoor activities because they spend more time at home watching television or playing computer games, leading to a sedentary lifestyle. As a result of the above factors, children become obese. As a result, children are vulnerable to a variety of issues. They are more prone to develop chronic illnesses such as high blood pressure and diabetes as they get older. These are life-threatening conditions. Furthermore, these children may be tortured at school by their peers, which can have negative consequences on their mental health like stress, anxiety, and insomnia. These issues, in turn, frequently result in reduced school productivity. Furthermore, they are less likely to be chosen for school sports teams since the selection committee may be concerned about their fitness. In conclusion, elements such as unhealthy diet and sedentary habits as a result of technological advancements have resulted in an increase in overweight children, which may create significant physiological and psychological difficulties for children's health.