The percentage of overweight children in Western society has increased by about 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

In this contemporary time, being overweight is becoming an issue worldwide. For over a decade, there has been an incline of approximately 20% of obese minors in the west. The reasons and outcomes of this phenomenon are to be tackled in this article. To be corpulent has been caused by massive calorie intake on every food being served. Hamburgers, pizza, soft drinks, hard liquors, and etcetera are examples of large amount of calories. All the foods and beverages have been said are commonly consumed around the globe most especially in the western areas. Once this thing occurred, there is a possibility that you will get an excess fat that can add up your weight. Daily exercise and proper maintaining of what you eat are things needed to be consider to have a healthy lifestyle. In a nutshell, obesity is unacceptable. It could result to health conditions which can severely reason of death. There are ways of getting rid of this problem. Food balance and working out are best course of action to take.