Now-a-days people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of the news. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

At present people cant survive with out social media, there is a huge demand for social media, people will come to know the world news by sitting at one place mean while they are going to broaden their knowledge. There are some negative effects also due to which many people are facing the problems. In this essay I will elobrate both the views. Firstly, social media play a vital role in today generation, medias like facebook and whats app will helps a lot in to be in contact with each other it also helps to send the necessary files, pictures, etc. More over people living in foreign countries can also be in contact daily with there family or friends by whtas app video calling. Further more with the help of the news one will get updated what is happening in today's world and it also improves the general knowledge of the students. In other words if students are preparing for higher level competative exams then have to be update news daily. Secondly, there is a voice of disadvantages of social media, some people using social networking sites of illegal purpose. As they are making friends online on face book after getting close they are blackmailing the girls due to which many people facing a lot of problems. Further more they are hiking ids and asking money. Secondly they are posting dirty pics in their ids. To conclude there are more benefits of social media than dis advantages. Most people will focus towards advantages only so one have to use social medias very nicely and carefully.