New household appliances have resulted in more free time for women and have enabled them to both work and run a home with dependent children. What are the advantages for a family when the mother works? Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

Thanks to the advent of those domestic / home appliances which are performing the vast majority of house chores, more and more women have been joining the workplace. I believe that this can bring about more benefits than drawbacks. It is true that women’s dedication towards their work may be detrimental to themselves. Automatic machines can reduce some of their burden. For example, using microwave ovens can reduce the time spent on cooking food and usage of washing machines can extricate women from daily laundry. However, women still have to be involved in looking after their babies and helping older children with their homework. Such involvement coupled with their daily job tasks reduces the time available for rest, and this will take a toll on their health and happiness. However, working mothers can create benefits for their families. To begin with, the additional income brought by the women enables the families to have better standard of living and makes even high ticket items like foreign vacations affordable to them. Besides, higher earning is also the prerequisites of their children’s access to high-quality education resources, such as private schools where kids can achieve better academic performance, since they can receive better guidance from experienced instructors. This increases their children’s chances of being admitted to reputable universities, which is extremely beneficial to their future development. In conclusion, while it is true that working women do not get much time for themselves, the additional income they bring in benefits the entire families.