The parliamentary form of government is gaining popularity. However, several governments still choose the democratic form of government.

Through the years, humans have found a way to embrace different governments and elect leaders to bring harmony to society. While there are numerous forms of government, parliamentary form has become more prominent. Despite this, democratic form of government is still preferred by other countries. In a parliament, the leader is voted by the members of parliament. These members are qualified, responsible, and have sufficient background. They are not easily influenced by external factors, bribery, and fake news. In addition, laws can be passed immediately. Since the legislative and executive function as one, there is smooth communication and harmony to enforce laws and bills. This can be beneficial for the country especially in times of crises. It is efficient and does the job. In a democratic government, citizens feel relieved to know they get to choose who gets to lead the nation. It assures them they can have someone they trust as president. Also, elections are held regularly to vote for a new president and legislators. If the service of the past regime was unsatisfactory, they can have a fresh set of choices during the next election to choose from. This government instills responsibility in its citizens. In conclusion, both forms have their fair share of pros and cons. A parliament entrusts the members to elect a leader and the executive and legislative branch work closely to enact laws. A democracy, on the other hand, gives the responsibility to the citizens, they are given a voice through their votes. I believe a parliamentary form of government is better and ensures harmony between the citizens and members of the government.