Some people believe that there is no harm in allowing their children to watch TV programs and movies that contain a lot of violence.

In the past, children had no opportunity to watch TV, but nowadays a large number of children spend hours and hours watching a diverse range of programs that contain a lot of violence. Some believe that there is no risk when children watch it. In my opinion, I tend to disagree with that idea. On the one hand, watching TV has many benefits for children. First, children can enjoy entertainment when watching TV. It helps children reduce stress after long hours of work or exhausting days. They can tune in to music, watch videos, or prefer shows. Second, children can learn anything on TV. They can learn the history of the world and ancient civilization through history channels or national geographic information. TV provided free knowledge for children. On the other hand, watching TV has many drawbacks if children use it too much. It has many potential health drawbacks. They can sit down on the couch or lie in the bedroom to watch TV and don't want to do anything. If they have an inactive lifestyle for a long time, they will become ' couch potatoes. Second, when children spend hours and hours doing it, they will neglect their work and study. According to Thanh Niên magazine, almost all children who spend too much time on TV will have fewer social skills and have fewer friends. Finally, watching TV programs and movies that contain violence will influence the behavior, emotion of children. They can imitate the behavior of characters because it is very realistic, frequently repeated, or unpunished. In short, although TV helps children reduce stress, the problems it causes are undeniable. Therefore I found myself in favor of the letter view that children should not be allowed to watch violent programs on TV.