The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills.

In the recent years, we have seen a sharp surge in crime rates. While many argue that the best way to tackle crimes committed by teenagers is to provide better parenting skills to parents. I would argue that it is the responsibility of both children and their guardians which will help to tackle this situation. Firstly, the first interaction of a child is with their parents and they need to be equipped with skills to handle their kids. For example, the government needs to provide support to them by running courses on handling teenagers as this is the time they go through a lot of changes both physically and mentally. Due to this, it might cause of conflicts in the family. Being better equipped with skills like emotional intelligence and conflict resolution will help them handle teenagers in a better way leading to a better society with less crime. Secondly, young citizens should be made aware of the consequences various crimes might have on their future. They need to be informed about the benefits of education and the perks offered by a stable life. For inculcating this habit, community service should be made mandatory in all schools to culture students from a young age. The government should also run campaigns to coach individuals on technical skills and make them employable so that they have a stable income. This process will help in discouraging youth to commit crimes. In conclusion, it would be wrong to only educate parents on nurturing their children as it is equally important to inform teenagers about the way of life and I strongly believe that if they work as a family the world would witness a drop in crimes committed by teenagers.