Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

In our modern society some people think that sharing some kind of confidential information (scientific research, Business) is beneficial to the society. And the other citizen's believe that this kind of information is valuable and it is restricted. In my view confidential information is sensitive as well as some people may misuse that data. Sharing information is quite useful in some times but not all the ways. Because spreading data means distributing secrets. For example, research scientist develop a particular algorithm, which used to control satellite. In this situation information sharing gives encouragement to the young stars and they can understand about latest technologies. Dispite that, some other hackers may destroy data and it leads to negative impact to government. On the other hand, business information is more valuable because entire business will depend on that details only, and it leads to damage to the entire organisation. For instance, a well known online shopping called Amazon, imagine if Jeff Bezos revile his business trade secrets than, what will be the position of his company? If he revile business idea then I think he would not becomes world richest person. Because competitors are dramatically increasing day by day for his empire. That's why protecting information is more precious. There is no doubt in that information is powerful thing in the world. They must maintain secrets. Where as, they need share about their creation beside that, it is useful to up coming generations. Overall, sharing information is useful to the society but there is some types of drawback to them. I thought that sharing information is fine. But it not necessary to revile every detail of innovation.