The government should spend money to encourage sports and arts in school children, rather than on professional sports and art performance for the general public.

There is no doubt that sports and arts play a very crucial role in development of a nation. While it is opine that, council authorities should motivate school children to learn sports and art activities, however they should not encourage the professional aspect of these skills. I do not completely agree with either of these perspectives and will support my explanation with relevant examples. On the one hand, students should be encouraged to participate in these skills for their growth and development. This is because, learners should have autonomy to choose, which help them to acknowledge new dimensions of their life. For example, according to a report published by the UK newspaper in 2011, highlighted the neuro- cognitive development of these students who were involved in skills like sports or arts (music, painting, dancing). In contrast, a strict supervision should be done on children so that they do not over indulge and loose concentration from academics. As a result, they would perform mediocrely in both aspects of life.