Nowadays many people complain about difficulties in sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Sleeping is very essential for our body to function in a proper manner. More and more people have begun to raise concerns regarding lack of sleep. Weak immune system, reduced concentration and depression are a few effects of sleep deprivation. People can take various measures to avoid these problems by, for example, participating in physical activities or meditation and reducing screen time. In today’s world, where everyone is always in competition with themselves, people have neglected their health. One of the most concerning consequences of this is lack of sleep. A sleep deprived body is less productive and more prone to diseases. This in turn leads to health issues such as high blood pressure, heart attacks and chronic headaches. Less sleep hours results in lack of stamina and inability to perform any task in a proper way. Many researches have also pointed out that suffering from lack of sleep for an extended period of time can lead to depression. While there are a lot of adverse effects of sleep deprivation, there are many ways to prevent oneself from getting affected by it. Increased screen times have been the biggest contributors towards lack of sleep. Reducing mobile and computer usage during night time can improve sleep. People can engage themselves in physical activities such as gym, sports or even meditation or yoga, which works up our muscles and results in better sleep. People should try to stick to a schedule for their day-to-day activities which helps in building up a routine, thus resulting proper sleep times. Even though people are trying to cope up with the fast paced world, sleep should never be ignored. Lack of sleep can lead to many health issues and thus measures should be taken to prevent it at all costs.