the only way to improve safety of out roads is to give much stricter punishments on driving offenses.

In recent times, additives and chemicals are mostly used for food production to prolong the shelf life of various consumables. However, the drawbacks associated with the use of these preservatives cannot be overlooked as it poses more harm than good to man. Admittedly, a major merit of the use of chemicals is to avoid food spoilage. This means that, these additives will allow food produce, which are usually sold in markets and malls for human consumption to be available in stock for a long period of time without degrading. For example, In India with the use of chemicals, food organizations can store tomato paste which is popularly consumed, for a period of one year without perishing. As a result, lead to availability of this product. Nonetheless, despite this benefit, the demerit related to the use of preservatives by food firms can be disastrous. Mainly, the use of chemicals affects the healthy state of man. This is because these preservatives often contain compounds which affects the metabolic pathway of the human system. As a result, allow the development of chronic ailments such as cancer and kidney disease. For instance, In Northern Nigeria, there have been an increase in the number of people with a Chronic Kidney Diseases, this is because they consume a high percentage of Beans, a food which is usually preserved by a substance called "Sniper" that affects the kidneys. In conclusion, although there are advantages with the use chemical substances for preserving food. However, the drawback can be life threatening, but with the government supporting farmers on a large scale, they will constant supply of fresh produce and less use of additives.