The only way to be successful in a business is being good at maths.

It is said that mathematic proficiency is the key feature to be successful in business. I disagree with this opinion because a company needs various skills as well as sufficient market knowledge to become a well-known firm. This essay will discuss reasons to support my idea. There are several factors for measuring a company status and rank it as a prosperous one; hence, only maths cannot guarantee its fortune because intrinsic skills such as putting effort, teamwork attitude as well as practical talents regarding the specific demand of the business are required. A successful supermarket chain in the UK, for instance, described their struggling journey throughout the years in a journal and mentioned that they have succeeded because of their staff work commitment and teamwork attitude. Although accounting and mastering in maths require in this trade, it is not the only key factor in achieving prosperity. Before establishing a profession, retail knowledge should be deemed to minimize the risks and failures; therefore, just a specific talent does not seem sufficient. One of my friends, for example, started a small cafe several years ago, and now it is known as one of the most popular ones in the town. This prosperity did not happen by depending on a single talent and, they did ample market research before starting to find the market gap. By recognizing the gap, they could focus on their potential and bright points like forming a creative menu or decorating the shop in a way that could attract more customers. They; also, predicted their target customer and managed to provide the best quality services based on their needs. In conclusion, the idea of mastering at maths is the only way to be a successful trader, seems unrealistic. I believe other skills and market research can play crucial roles in a business to lead it through prosperity.