The only reason people work hard is to earn more money. There are no other reasons to do it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Gone are the days when people had only worked for their livelihood. With time, the aspiration from the job has changed dramatically now. Today, people have various reasons for working for someone or himself. Ergo, I partly agree with this statement and describe my point of view favoring the partial agreement. It is an undeniable truth that it was a time when people were driven only by the singular objective of earning money. Years back, people struggled to make ends meet in most countries. However, it has changed in the last fifty years. The covetous prosperity, which was a dream to many, has become a reality in the 21" century in most countries. The way human psychology has evolved, the same way their aspirations have changed too. For example, an employee expects a job promotion not only for money but also feels that he deserves to move up the success ladder also. On the contrary, various researches back the notion of people working for job satisfaction, creativity, and where the talent is harnessed. In democratic countries, governments have been under the immense pressure of maintaining the equal distribution of income for their masses. This political will or a forced expectation has enabled people to have a decent livelihood barring in some countries. This has advantaged the people who are ambitious and with the rare talent to expect more from the job in terms of satisfaction rather than money, Furthermore, large corporations have also realized that money is not everything that can buy the talent for their growth. Therefore, they have gone a step ahead with nurturing human talent. In conclusion, lacknowledge the fact that money is a definite driver for many, but not for all on absolute terms. These days, people look at both aspects of intrinsic and extrinsic values from the job.