Nowadays children are consuming too many sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons and the solutions for this situation?

Adolescents eat too much sugary drinks nowadays. There are plenty of the reasons behind this situation. This essay examines the reasons for why children eat sugary drinks more and more and also suggests ways to tackle this situation. One of the major reasons behind why children eat more sugary drinks was their easy availability. Nowadays, sugar drinks available in all the shops with very low cost. For example in India you find this drinks in almost every mall, small shops even in some hotels aslo. The solution for that is some restrictions taken by government. Government should increase the tax on sugar based. As well as, restrict the sales. like Who want to sell sugar based drinks they need a license for that. Another major reason behind sugar drinks consumption more and more by children, was celebrities influence. Many of the celebrities, singers, sportsman advertise sugary drinks. For instance, celebrity with numerous followers can influence so much adolescents to buy these products. solution for that is Schools and parents need to explain side effects of sugary drinks. Sugary drinks is slow poition that affect our health in long term. For example, Schools need to run campaing for the side effects of sugary drinks explaing major health issues like diabetes. In conclusion, All people try to make this drinks less affordable and popular.