The only purpose of learning a secong language is to travel or work in foreign country while others think that there are also different other reasons.

There are some reasons why people learn foreign languages. In some people's opinion the main purposes are to go abroad and find a high paying job whereas others emphasize apart from them there are another reasons causing to learn a second language. This essay will evaluate both opinions. In recent years the degree of learning second language is becoming more common. People pick up it for several purposes mainly, for traveling and working. As there are more employment than in own country. If they know the language of that country which they visit they can easily communicate with local people. It is frequently that if somebody wants to go abroad to run their business tries to learn that language. It gives some opportunities such as they save money not recruiting interpreter as they can communicate well themselves. Besides that, knowing local language creates a chance in using hotels or restaurants as native people. If you know a language you know their culture too. It shows a great respect for them. For instance nowadays going to work to Russia is increasing rapidly. Most of them who goes there can communicate well in russian. Therefore they are able to find a job with high salary. However others who does not know the language have not such opportunities. However others believe that, there are some another reasons in learning second language. Firstly, it is becoming more popular among young generations. In order to open the new door of opportunities they are learning various languages. Their main aim is education. They consider there is qualitative education. After graduating well-known universities they are able to find well-paid employment. Apart from it, most individuals learn new language as it relates with their occupation. To run their business effectively they have to deal with foreign investors. And to learn more information about business without one's help. Besides that, to raise awareness of knowledge and latest news about neighboring countries it is useful knowing that language. It is handy when learning another nations culture and customs to whom very interested in it. To conclude, after analysing both views the main purpose of learning another language is not only traveling and working but also another reasons such as education and learning culture are also becoming more significant.