: The only effective way to deal with unemployment is to introduce rapid urbanization. To which extent

Unemployment is increasing at an alarming rate. Some people believe that to curb this problem, rapid urbanization is the only solution that will turn out to be effective. However, I disagree with this notion as there are many more ways to increase the employment rate. This essay supports my viewpoint and tells about alternatives in the subsequent paragraphs. To initiate with, the first and foremost way to tackle unemployment is to bring an industrial revolution in the country. When the number of industries is increased then automatically the demand for workforce would rise because of rise in the vacancies and work in the nation. For example, in England, after doubling the number of industries, the unemployment rate came down by 43% in 1956. In this way, making job opportunities available by improving the secondary sector would prove beneficial to control unemployment. Additionally, providing funds to the citizens of the country to set up their own businesses is also a good option. Most people are not able to establish their venture because of a lack of investment even if they have talents. For instance, in India, government take an initiative to provide funds to people for their start-ups and even many policies are being implemented such as Jai Parkash Yozna. Furthermore, instead of using the capital intensive technique of production, the focus should be on labour-intensive technique. It provides the job to the surplus labour in the economy which are unemployed due to the technological advancement because they are replaced by the machines. Thus, loans and change in technique leads to the more employment opportunities, resulting in decrease of the unemployment rate. Conclusively, in order to control jobless growth in an economy, the aforementioned are some of the ways rather than rapid urbanization which tackle this problem effectively.