The on-going Covid 19 situation has urged many universities to give exams online. Many people believe that this is a good testing method while others feel that this has caused a lot of problems. Dicuss both views and give your opinion

It is universally accepted that Covid- 19 pandemic has altered the world's life a lot. Due to the authority’s curfews, numerous colleges’s alumnus have to take the exams through the internet. There is an argument that this kind of test has advantages while others including me say that it leads to a number of drawbacks. In this essay, I will further elaborate both views and also my opinion. The greatest benefits of exams online is that colleges can save a huge budget. As we know, preparing for the offline exam causes a lot of money for several things. For instance, universities always ought to pay for tests’ papers. Assuming that the test consists of 3 papers and there are 3 thousands or more students, consequently, the college ought to spend such a huge budget. Furthermore, cost in examiner, location and also electricity’s bills are as a result of taking offline-tests. In short, using online exams might solve this problem thoroughly since learners will see test questions on the computers’ screen and do it at their home. Even though it has beneficial sides, it causes the most serious problems about university education is cheating on an exam. These days, when you surf the Internet or social media such as Tiktok or Facebook, you can detect numerous ways to cheat in the test which is uncomplicated and examiners can not accuse you. There are a number of well-known kinds of cheating like changing browser tabs, finding answers from web’s sources or asking friends for help. As a result, the unfairness between students happens, learners who use Google to search the answer can also get a high score as the same with the learners studied relentlessly and did it by themself. Moreover, the study quality assessment has become harder than ever in consequent exams online. In summary, sitting an online exam has an advantage; however, its benefit is nothing compared to the harm it causes which is lying in the exams. I believe that in the near future, when the Covid-19 gradually under control, universities need to set up an offline test to identify the study quality of each ulumnis.