The older you get life becomes more difficult

Some people think that an old age is a reason of some problems; others believe that retired people have got a great chance to relax and to get a new hobby started as well. Obviously, there is the question which should be answered: what are the advantages or disadvantages of the age after 60? This essay will consider some pros and cons regarding this question. On the one hand, there are some benefits to getting older. Firstly, it is needed to give this period of life its due: it is an opportunity to follow a calm lifestyle surrounded by friendly relatives that old people adore and appreciate a lot. Secondly, it is well known that nowadays travelling has become as a new hobby and according to this idea many retired people prefer to spend time visiting different countries. In other words, retired people have a wonderful chance to have a better look at the life. However, the opposite opinion is old-aged people face up to some difficulties. Obviously, there are some health problems can take place; moreover, many retired people need special medical assistance as well as suitable medical care. Also, after retirement some of them miss their work. For instance, my grandmother, an 80-year-old woman, used to work as a teacher and she misses her pupils these days. As a result, weakness and lack of social activity cause some problems. Obviously, whether we like it or not, we get older. Some retired people are happy to spend more time with family and to do a hobby while others feel themselves uncomfortable and suffer. To summarize, the quality of life does not depend on our age.