The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Different generation of the individuals’ views about their own lifestyle, customs, tradition, and behavior varies. Some of these facts did not quantify with the todays adult of modern era. From my perspective point of view I agree that some of the old traditions are out-dated for younger people while, I believe some of them are still valuable. Since, the older tradition ideas are outdated and harmful for most of the recent generation. For instance, gender inequality has been removed from the young generation. In past, men were the solely person who are supposed to work, graduate with greater degree and lead the world into the better organization. However, nowadays even women as of that with men counterparts in all the fields, by leading, shaping, growing in all the social, economical and political landscape. To exemplify, child marriage is the other immense impact on changing our traditional dynamic features. Nowadays, youngster has their own right to choose whoever and at whatever age they want to get married. A fundamental facts are youngsters tend to live separate from their families at certain adolescence age since, this helps them to build confident in themselves, socially and economically the become independent, they can make their own decision of their life. On the other hand, there are handful of the old tradition views which are meaningful and helpful. To begin with, giving respects to elders, greeting them and politeness is certainly important in globalized world. Hence, qualities with this old tradition help to achieve your goal in studies with the hard work and it also helps to transform into the competitive and productive member in the society. Despite the fact, some of the festivals and cultural aspects are fruitful when following the old tradition. For example, a marriage ritual which starts from ring ceremony, haldi, sangeet, tilak, mehandi, ganesh puja, each of them carry their old belief, customs and symbolic importance in our Indian wedding. Taking everything into the account, some concepts of old generation are not necessary for modern society. Moreover, young adults should discards the remains as some of the values are favorable.