People think that countries should produce foods that their population eats and import less food as much as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Food is an essential source for all living beings. It is widely believed that all types of food materials should be cultivated in our nation by which the importing will be reduced. I admit that I will completely agree with the given statement. Firstly, all varieties of eating essentials should be grown in our nation. One of the main reasons why this view is held is that cost of the food materials will be dramatically decreased. Whereas, there will be no compromise in the quality, quantity, and taste. Moreover, the mixing of various chemicals and liquids will be minimized by which we can store food materials for a long period. As a result, we can start exporting food by which it can be help in rising our country economy. For example, while exporting various food materials Bangladesh is the country that is earning 12% of the total economy. Secondly, importing should be reduced so that, consequently it helps our farmers to produce all types of food materials. Whereas, it also develops our infrastructure. Money spent on importing can be utilized for something other developments by which we can raise our chin. According to the reports we are the country which spends almost 45% of our money for importing that can be stopped. For instance, Spain is only the country that does not encourage importing and love to support their developments. Therefore, persuaded by all discussion till now as well as driven by my personal experiences, I would say that production should be escalated by which we can start exporting, as a result, we can stop importing and earn money.